Wednesday, October 12, 2011

Online information session: change of date

Please take note that our first online information session will take place on Wednesday, October 19. We had initially announced the day after that. So the date to mark on you calendars is:


The session will start at 5:30 pm Italy time. That is 1630 GMT, 11:30 am U.S. East Coast time and 11:30 pm Beijing time.

The session will be by computer and telephone hookup. If you are interested in participating, please send an email to, and we will send you the details for connecting. If you choose to dial in by phone, it will be a local or toll-free call.

We will be holding subsequent sessions in November and December that align better with time zones in the Americas and Asia. In the poll that we recently conducted, respondents expressed a preference for information sessions in the late afternoon or early evening.

This first session on October 19 will be our trial by fire. We've never conducted such sessions and are still getting acquainted with the software that will allow us to show you a short film and some other digital content, and to take any questions you might have, either via a chat function or by phone.

Nelson Graves

No comments: